Crocs, FroYo, Clouds…and a Surprise!!! Oh My!

See this..

It contains a surprise message for D!  She won’t get to read it until tomorrow afternoon.  But all week K and I have been plotting and planning to pull off this birthday surprise!  She turns 9 on Monday!

In recent months, I would wait until the very last minute to get things in order for whatever event may be occurring.   But not this time.  I’ve been working all week to prepare.  I took D to get new shoes last night – they are needed for the “surprise”!

I have never seen Crocs like these and D loves them!!!   She says they’re very comfortable.

While we were out, we were less than 25 feet from Yogurtland and I told K and D that I would have my blogger rights revoked if we didn’t stop!  We each got a very little bit, it was probably the cheapest trip to Yogurtland….ever!!

I worked 10 hours today, another plot to get stuff done at work so I can leave at my intended time tomorrow to pull off the “surprise” for D!

After work, I had to swing by the grocery store to pick up some necessities for the SUPER surprise!  Check out this view!

That’s a street light and clouds rising up behind it.  I thought it was wicked cool and as I stopped to snap a photo of it, I noticed other shoppers around me taking a moment to admire the beauty!!  It was like 85* here in Phoenix today..it finally felt like fall with the weather and clouds.  RELIEF!!!

I’m not going to run tomorrow.  I’m not going to run again until next Wednesday. I swear the injury is actually in my foot and just radiating to other areas of my leg.  You know how when you go to the dentist and point out pain on one side of your mouth but the problem is actually from another side??  Yeah..I think that’s what’s happening here.

That’s my theory…I could be wrong…but I’m starting to believe I’m not!

In other non-running, non-surprise, completely random news…K and I are finishing up the final season of Weeds.  Can’t wait to see how this all ends!

Have you ever planned a big surprise for someone?

Do you wear Crocs?

What’s your favorite froyo place?

Do/did you watch Weeds?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Crocs, FroYo, Clouds…and a Surprise!!! Oh My!

  1. Melissa says:

    Ahhhhh I can’t wait to hear about the surprise!! :))) that pic is really cool! I have a pair if crocs but don’t really wear them. And we’ve watched the first 4 seasons of weeds..must catch up bc it’s a great show. Happy Friday girl!! :))

  2. I have a couple pairs of croc sandals. I love the beaded footbed. And I agree on the pain. When my foot was hurting last week, I started feeling it in my ankle and leg. Maybe because my gait was altered and I really was hurting those other areas too. Not sure, but it definitely started in the foot and spread. Hope you feel better soon. Enjoy the rest and the surprise!!!

    • I’m going to do some research this weekend about my possible foot injury. I may write an entire post about it and provide pictures so I can point out for all you guys where exactly in my foot I feel the pain! LOL Yes, you’re lucky and welcome!!! I was also thinking of taking a page from your book and sticking my foot in a bowl of ice water but I’m not sure that will help but..it seems to have helped you so MAYBE!!

Leave a Reply

