Random Thoughts During Friday’s 45-minute Run!

  • Rounding the corner to the park has all the anticipation of Christmas!! Will the sprinklers stay on long enough for me to run through them?
  • Best part of running through the sprinklers: Completely cools me off!
  • Worst part of running through the sprinklers: My glasses get all wet and I have nothing to dry them on!
  • Those kids totally busted me running through the sprinklers hollering, “YES!!!!”
  • Would it be too much to ask a neighbor at every half mile mark to wait outside with a hose and spray me down as I run by next Friday around this time??
  • Detour…going back to the sprinklers!
  • Yes, passenger in the car staring me down, my clothes are soaked from my sweat…not because I ran through the sprinklers on 4 separate occasions!!
  • What’s that smell? *sniff…sniff* Moi?!?!
  • When they say you should hydrate after a run, I wonder if it’s acceptable to do so with a Skinny Girl Margarita?

…refueled with a Greek yogurt after my run and now it’s time for a cold shower. Holy hell it’s hot outside.

Ran 3.92 miles in 45 minutes.  Temperature outside was 95*!

4 thoughts on “Random Thoughts During Friday’s 45-minute Run!

  1. I definitely consider Skinnygirl a good post run option!

  2. narnaboo says:

    My favorite is definitely “Those kids totally busted me running through the sprinklers hollering, “YES!!!!”

    Heeheeheehee 😀

Leave a Reply

