Next Week’s Goals!

Went to Weight Watchers tonight, weighed in and…survey says…I maintained.  I will gladly take it!!  Maintaining is better than gaining! But with 20 pounds left to lose, I’m not paying this monthly WW fee to “maintain”!

Time to set some goals for next week!

  1. Track all my food.  Honestly, I am not good about this.  I typically eat the same thing for breakfast and lunch every weekday so I know the points values for those meals.  It’s my dinner meals I guesstimate.  But not this week!  This week, I’m going to track breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, and cocktails!
  2. Do at least 1 cross-training workout.  I have the running 3x a week down!  It’s the cross-training I’m not great about and I would really like to strengthen my core!  (BTW, my workout weeks  go Monday – Sunday, for the purposes of this goal setting, I need to do one cross-training workout by next Wednesday evening!)
  3. Meal plan!  Although we’ve been good about not going out to eat, we haven’t been good about planning the weekly menu in advance.  Instead, I’ve been stopping at the grocery store every night.  This week, I want to write the menu out, do the grocery shopping and have it all planned out instead of winging it daily!!

Tomorrow will be my first day going to the rec center to use their small, 1/10th of a mile indoor running track.  I’m going to approach it with positive thoughts but I have a feeling tomorrow’s adventure is going to inspire amazing “random thoughts”!!  I almost can’t wait to hear my own thoughts during the run!!  But..I already have my gear bag packed and ready to go and I’ve already put the gear bag in the trunk of my car. I’m a little worried that I might look like a total freak wearing my bright “please notice that I’m here” shirt (I wear this for the cars when I run outdoors, so maybe I can wear a less obnoxious color for my indoor adventures..but not tomorrow, tomorrow, I’m going to be that girl in the obnoxious shirt) but I’m not going to the rec center to be noticed, I’m going to get my run on without feeling like I may drop of heat exhaustion at any moment!!

Phew.. I’m tired.  Now my legs are getting hugs with my fabulous Pro Compression socks and I’m sipping on my tasty Skinny Girl Margarita.

I’m looking forward to having a better attitude tomorrow…and meeting my goals–one day at a time, right?  That’s what it’s all about-taking it one day, one step, one meal, one moment at a time.

3 thoughts on “Next Week’s Goals!

  1. Your track sounds like mine! I have to run 9 laps to make a mile. I was thinking about posting my finger system I use to count laps, but I thought surely no one else has to count this ridiculous amount of laps. But you have proved me wrong. There are people out there willing to do equally crazy stuff! All for the love of running.:)

  2. narnaboo says:

    OK, you have inspired me to set some goals for next week! So far this week I haven’t made it out for a run at all- the crazy weather didn’t help 😦 So… next week I WILL got out for at least 3 runs!!

Leave a Reply

