Lunchtime…Party Time!

Most people on a Friday take the opportunity to have a nice lunch with friends.  Maybe instead of packing a lunch, they go out to eat.  Not me!  Oh no!  I woke up at 4:30 am today, instead of my usual 5:20ish, with my allergies on fire. I quickly made a date with myself that I would go to CVS on my lunch hour (the CVS’ in my area aren’t open until after I get to work), because I know how to get down and funky!!

I clipped my coupon for Zyrtec and drove in to work (earlier than normal) with great anticipation for lunchtime!!

I tore in to this bottle of Zyrtec like a kid tears in to a package of M&M’s.  I needed my fix and I needed it pronto (since it takes about 60-90 minutes for this baby to take affect)!

As I strolled back in to the office, I took a moment to admire the fact that the source of my killer allergies is slowly, but surely, dying!

Okay, it’s not dying but the tree is losing it’s blooms and by the time I reach the end of my 30 count Zyrtec bottle, I should be back to normal–well, as normal as I can be all things considered.  What’s “normal” any way?

Now it’s time to eat..I have Amy’s Chunky Vegetable soup in my trusty lunch bag and I’m ready to put it in my belly!

What’d you have for lunch today?

Did you go out with friends?

4 thoughts on “Lunchtime…Party Time!

  1. jogginhappy says:

    I get my zyrtec fix in the morning! I’m not sure what I would do without that stuff! Your nemesis looks pretty at a least 😉

    • I had run out of Zyrtec Wednesday and so you get what I had this morning – an emergency situation! I’m fully stocked up now so we shouldn’t have another issue..hopefully!! My nemesis is pretty, I have to agree. Those trees are absolutely gorgeous when they bloom but they’re total killers. It’s a total love/hate relationship!!

  2. narnaboo says:

    I didn’t go out with friends for lunch but a few of us took a break from the office yesterday morning to run out to Dutch Bros. They now offer coconut milk… did you know?!? Can you even imagine how excited I am by that?! Hahaha. It was delicious and it filled the last space on my punch card so now my next one is free!! What a good day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

