The Saturday Situation 5.12.12

After my bumped up long run from Sunday to Saturday, I returned home and immediately started in on my chores wrote a blog posting!   Refueling included chocolate milk (I’m trying it out since it’s all the rage with runners) and Fage with cherries (and yes, I frowned when the cup was empty!)   The rest of my Saturday can be told in pictures!

First, I wrote our menu for the week accompanied by our grocery list!  Thus meeting Goal 3 from Thursday’s post!

(This is how the list looked after we shopped!)

Before shopping, we had lunch at my favoritest (that’s a word, right?) place!  We try to never grocery shop when we’re hungry.  I had salad with chicken, pico, and cheese. 8 points on WW (if you’re keeping track!)

I was feeling dehydrated (probably from my run) and had justified treated myself to my trenta green iced tea – no classic no water.  0 points!

Grocery shopping was pretty easy and as you saw from the picture above, got everything on my list!  Scoring brownie points with the Earth for being green and using reusable baggies!  Go us!

Put the groceries away and decided I deserved a snack/glass of wine for doing my long run a day early and accomplishing Goal 3.  So while I was folding laundry, I had some wine and cheese!

My friends on Facebook agreed it was completely acceptable for me to have wine at 1:45 pm.  Alright, fine, like 6 of my friends said it was okay!

Sadly, I polished off my little snack before I folded a single piece of laundry!

I then scolded my friends on Facebook for enabling me!  Ha ha ha!!

I was feeling pretty good so decided to give my legs a hug with my compression socks!

(I’ll do anything to avoid folding laundry!!)

Eventually I finished the task at hand and folded the laundry.   Fine, I only folded the laundry because it was taking up the space on the couch and I wanted to stretch and get even lazier!

Dinner was breakfast burritos (ironically, it’s the only “breakfast” meal my husband will eat as dinner).  It’s not the healthiest meal but sometimes I just have to limit my portions for the greater good of the family!

This made me smile when I opened the fridge.  A mountain of Greek yogurt!!!  Don’t judge!  This stuff is the shiznit!!

Got these awesome babies in the mail today.  Decided I must look ridiculous running in dark colors in this heat so ordered the white ones. (Yes, because it’s my black or purple compression socks that make me look ridiculous when I run!! ha ha ha!  Hey!  It’s okay if I lie to myself!)

I was forced had to buy a 6 pack of beer for a recipe on my meal list but only need 1 of the 6 beers for the recipe!  So I enjoyed a beer  or three while watching Bridezilla on NetFlix with K (my husband) and D (my 8 year old daughter)  (I took a picture of them watching the show but it wasn’t a flattering picture so I told them I would spare them from sharing it on my blog – I am so nice!!).  That show is hilarious – those bitches are crazy but they stressed me out a bit so we only watched two episodes.  Yes, I finished 2.5 beers in 2 episodes…that’s how I roll!!

I’m excited for Mother’s Day tomorrow because I’m going to allow myself to be as lazy as I wanna be!  The next two weekends I will be busy with my son’s high school graduation (preparing for company, having company, etc).

In case you miss it or I post too late tomorrow…Happy Mother’s Day!!  Running Moms ROCK!!!

2 thoughts on “The Saturday Situation 5.12.12

  1. I bought reusable bags to be all green as well. Now if i would only remember to take them into the store with me instead of just sit in my trunk!

Leave a Reply

