Random Thoughts During Today’s 45 minute Run..

Ran at the indoor rec center this, here are some thoughts I had:

  1. Interesting, that dude is doing crunches and texting at the same time…brings new meaning to the term “multi tasking” if you ask me.  That takes talent.
  2. Wow!!  That dude is so gangsta he can’t even dress down while at the gym!!  Who lifts weights while decked out in all their gangsta gear?  That guy!!
  3. It is really unfortunate I can’t spit in here!
  4. Dude!!!  You’re going in the wrong direction on the running track. You’re gonna cause a chest-on collision!!
  5. I know people come to the gym to work out so they can attract someone who may want to make out with them.  But I didn’t realize couples come to the gym to make out! Strange!
  6. Sweet!  My husband isn’t ignoring me this time!!
  7. Ha ha ha!!  That girl totally lost her balance while trying to stand on that ball and talk on her phone.
  8. There is a lot more to keep me entertained when I run outdoors.  Watching people lifting weights and staring at themselves in the mirrors is not entertaining!!!  Almost stepping on dead birds…that’s entertainment!!!
  9. I really miss running outside and it’s only been a week..this is gonna be a long summer.
  10. I must call my chiro!!!
  11. Yes, I’m singing out loud with my music.  It controls my breathing.  What of it??
  12. If all my running gear doesn’t advertise to these strangers that I’m a runner then surely my race shirt does the trick!

Ran 4.3 miles in 45:44 minutes.  I beat last week’s “best time ever” and recorded an average pace of 10:38.  I’m stoked!!! As a side note, I called my chiro on the way out of the gym to schedule an appointment for next week. I think the ache in my right hip and (literal) pain on the left side of my bottom isn’t normal – need an adjustment!!!  Happy Friday!!

Leave a comment below and tell me how you like to unwind on a Friday!  

4 thoughts on “Random Thoughts During Today’s 45 minute Run..

  1. Becky Joy says:

    It IS hard to stay entertained at the gym! Way to go. But I’m sorry about those people making out. That’s gross.

  2. Keith says:

    I,too, enjoyed the little gansgter wannabe in his gansta garb, doing the stroll on the running track.

Leave a Reply

