3 Things I’m Thankful for this Thursday 5.24.12

  1. I’m thankful for our servicemen and women!  They make this country a safer place to live!  
  2. I’m thankful for my son, J.  He’s a teenager and he makes me want to pull my hair out but I’m thankful he’s my son.  I’m thankful God blessed me with him 18 years ago!
  3. I’m thankful for the many friends and family members with varying perspectives and words of comfort.  Some friends give me a kick in the butt, some friends let me cry on their shoulder, some friends send me funny jokes to read so I can laugh through the tears, some friends have no words by sympathetic eyes, and some friends distract me from it all!  I’m thankful none of my friends and family are a cookie cutter of the other!
I meant to post this earlier on my lunch but I watched Bridezilla on my phone instead.  So that is another thing I can be thankful for – a wonderful phone allowing me the ability to escape reality a bit this afternoon!  🙂 
What are you thankful for this Thursday?
Leave a Reply

