Random Thoughts During Today’s 45 minute Run…5.25.12

When I got to the gym I realized I had forgotten my Fuel Belt (water) and hair tie!  I thought, for one split second, that I wouldn’t bother with my run but I pushed on.  After all, it’s on my “schedule” and after yesterday’s brush with reality (mirrors in the exercise room that don’t lie), I had no real excuses to not run.  So I pulled my hair up and wrapped it around my visor as best I could:

(D took this picture for me..we don’t keep her around for her picture taking inabilities!)

Without further adieu, I present you with my random thoughts during today’s run:

  • It feels a lot lighter running without my Fuel Belt.  Next time I wear it I should weigh myself with the belt on and then weigh without it. I bet it weighs a good pound or two when all the bottles are full of water.
  • I still can’t figure out why these guys don’t realize they’re in my way and not vice versa!  This is the jogging trail..not the hold heavy weights and do lunges trail.
  • I’ve lapped those walking ladies 5 times now…
  • 1, 2, 3, 4…people texting while just hanging out on machines…or perhaps they’re blogging?!  🙂
  • Awe, my husband is being so sweet high-fiving me as I run by but I’m not feeling it today..
  • I can’t believe my son is moving away 1 week from today..
  • Whoa!  Water just dropped on my back arm..eww!!!!!  Wait…that “water” was the sweat from the back of my neck.  Ewww!!!  Gross.
  • Why am I grossed out by my own sweat?
  • I love that this place is not nearly as busy on Friday nights…there’s not nearly the amount of morons just wandering aimlessly on the track!
  • Those cross training classes seem to be working, I feel like everything is lining up a little easier today…
  • I don’t even care that those older dudes have lapped me….a couple of times now..but who’s counting?  Oh..right, they probably are!  I would!
  • The sucky part about running on an indoor track is the clocks they have everywhere.  Time seems to pass by so slowly!
  • Yes, please, just stand in the middle of the track and continue dribbling your ball while staring at me like a deer caught in headlights.. It’s my pleasure to completely weave around you!
  • 3 minutes until I’m done…time flies when you stop looking at the clock!

Ran 4.02 miles in 45:48 minutes.  The mileage was definitely lower than last weeks 45 minute run but I think that’s because I had to physically stop to drink water.  I stopped for no longer than 5 seconds each water break but that can definitely affect the time.  I wasn’t feeling the run before I even started but I knew I’d be glad I did it when I was done..I was right.

What are your plans this Friday night??

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts During Today’s 45 minute Run…5.25.12

  1. Love your random thoughts lol…Also your innovative ponytail solution!

Leave a Reply

