3 Things I’m Thankful for this Thursday…5.31.12

I’m thankful my parents and seester were able to attend my son’s graduation last night.  I’m thankful he had a nice graduation and that he came home safe and sound from Grad Night!!  I’m thankful I didn’t cry through the entire graduation ceremony!!

I’m thankful I’m building on my mileage!!!  I’m pretty stoked with this month’s mileage.  This time last year I was training for a half marathon.  So to have more miles this month and no half marathon for another 3 months makes me very excited!!

I’m thankful I have a pool.  I’m about to go put my feet in it and relax a little before I have to start helping J pack.  He leaves/moves for/to Ohio tomorrow morning.

I just completed my 1.32 mile for the Runner’s World Summer Running Streak.  It was 95* when I finally had a chance to get outside and run, and it was only 11:30 am.  It’s going to be a scorcher today!!

What’s the hottest temperature you’ve run in?

Are you attending any graduations this season?  Yours or someone else’s?

Did you attend your high school Grad Night?  If so, what’d you do?

4 thoughts on “3 Things I’m Thankful for this Thursday…5.31.12

  1. No graduations to go to…but we had an overnight grad night at Disneyland.
    Congrats on the mileage! That’s awesome!!
    I don’t run well in heat at all! I think the time I did the Ragnar Relay was the hottest I’ve experienced. I could barely run 4 miles! It was a killer! The heat index was about 100 or so. I have no room to complain though. You definitely have warmer weather than I do!!

  2. narnaboo says:

    The hottest temp I have run in was last year… probably 107* at a guess. Not fun! I keep finding excuses not to run in the heat this year which is not good for my training plan!! 😦

Leave a Reply

