I <3 Jasmine Green Tea!

It’s true, I have a strange obsession with Jasmine Green tea.  I think it’s the bombest green tea on the planet (and green tea is SO good for you!!!)

Yesterday, this box caught my eye as I was grabbing lunch stuff at Target!

I was so excited this AM to drink some of my new, lovely Jasmine Green tea.  I took a sip and blech!!!

It didn’t taste anything like Jasmine Green tea.  I tasted something sweet!  I don’t like sweet in my tea!  I quickly turned the box over and read the ingredients.

WTH is all that crap doing in my Jasmine green tea??  Ugh..clearly, I did not read the small print on the front of the box or in the ingredient listing.  Double ugh…

I was able to make two decent cups using 1 bag so that’s always a bonus in my book–even if it isn’t Jasmine Green tea!!

Fortunately, I do have some other stand-by green teas in my work drawer.

I’m not a huge fan of either of the Tazo’s but..they’ll do when I need a green tea fix.

But alas, Jasmine Green tea is my ultimate favorite and I’m still on the hunt to find the perfect one.  Can you recommend one??

What’s your favorite kind of tea?

Can you recommend an amazing Jasmine Green tea?

Do you sweeten your tea?

4 thoughts on “I <3 Jasmine Green Tea!

  1. That’s funny. I need to have sugar in my coffee but I’m not a huge fan of sweet tea. Unless it’s raspberry iced tea. Yum!

  2. runfundone says:

    That green tea looks odd to me (perhaps I don’t know what jasmine green tea is), but it looks more like something you’d eat than something you’d seep!

Leave a Reply

