Random Thoughts During Today’s 30 minute Run…6.22.12

Normally I run for 45 minutes on a Friday but I have a hot date with K, D and my seester tonight.  We’re gonna see “Brave” and have dinner.  My seester leaves for home tomorrow and D is flying out to spend 2 weeks with my aunt.  Say what?  K and I are going to be child-free for 2 whole weeks?  What ever will we do?!

Focus..

Here are the random thoughts inspired by today’s run:

  • Holy bright yellow and red tie dye shirt, dude!! “I run if zombies are chasing me.”  (back of his shirt.)  Interesting…
  • Is that lady conducting business while she rides the bike?  She’s got her papers and hi-lighter and cell phone glued to her ear.  Whatever it takes..
  • That guy is looking at me funny.  I wonder if he saw my blog last night.  This is awkward. I feel naked.
  • Seriously, Jac..that dude did not see your blog..paranoid, much?
  • I have so much to do tonight…I hope I get enough rest I can go on my 10 mile run tomorrow.
  • I wonder what K and I should do our first night of kidless freedom?!  I should get some homework done before we do anything so I don’t leave it all for Sunday.
  • I can’t wait to see Brave…I love the voice of the main character.  And I’m all about girl power.
  • Mad props to that guy right there!!!  Was totally in  my way, he acknowledged it and apologized.  I’d hug ya, dude, if I wasn’t running and sweating.
  • It’s nice that the gym put up some longer barriers to indicate to these morons that they shouldn’t walk on the track.
  • Oh…the moron I always come face-to-face with is here.  And naturally, he’s walking in my direction at a snails pace, him going in the wrong direction.  One day, moron dude, you and I will have words.
  • I think it’s interesting how empty the gym is on a Friday night.  Teenagers can’t get their workout on on a Friday?
  • 1..2..3..4…5…5 dudes texting instead of lifting.  Maybe they’re setting up their hookups for tonight..I bet that’s it.
  • Maybe I should push this to 45 minutes..what’s another 15 minutes?
  • Okay..did you forget that you have so much you need to do tonight. Let’s get to a 5k and be done.

Ran 3.21 miles in 32:52 minutes.

Are you going to see Brave this weekend?

What should K and I do on our first night of freedom from the kids?

What plans do you have this weekend?

 

10 thoughts on “Random Thoughts During Today’s 30 minute Run…6.22.12

  1. Amy says:

    We’re excited for Brave! (although, we always feel weird because we’re the only adults sans children in the theaters for movies like this). Hope you have an enjoyable two weeks off!

  2. Bean says:

    Brave looks so cute! Have fun!

  3. I love that multitasking woman! You gotta do what you gotta do. This weeken I plan to run, do homework and spent quality time with my K 🙂

  4. I haven’t seen previews for Brave…maybe I’m living in a hole, lol. I hope you had a fun night! I see people bring their iPads, textbooks, books, etc. to the gym and actually focus on that while on the cardio equipment…personally, I don’t get it, lol. Today is my hubby and I’s 6 year wedding anniversary (we’ve been together for 9 1/2 and we’re dorks and celebrate both our dating and wedding anniversaries, lol). Not sure what we’re doing but it’ll be nice to be spontaneous! Hope you have a great weekend with your company. :o) Oh, and have a great 10-miler!

  5. christina says:

    Two weeks! I wouldn’t know what to do. My house would be so quiet w/o kiddos to fill it with noise. Miss you…have a good 10 mile run – running is much more fun than homework. :o)

Leave a Reply

