To be continued…

So here I was…going about the Runner’s World Summer Running Streak challenge and hitting the goal of running at least 1 mile every day.  Today was Day 37 of the challenge and I woke up early this morning to get my run done (because I wouldn’t have time to run this afternoon/evening).  I was feeling really excited that I made it to day 37, 1 more run until a rest day…

If you want to know what happened next, you’re just gonna have to go over to Bean’s blog and read all about it.  I hope you laugh as hard as I did when I read her recount of this morning’s events.

Like Bean says, after Runner’s World Tweet back it was like we had to go through with it or risk having our runner’s cards revoked!!

So Thursday will not be a rest day for me..nor will Friday, Saturday..nor Sunday…nor Tuesday…nor any other day for that matter until after Labor Day.

Naturally, I’m going to listen to my body and I will rest when/if I feel it’s absolutely necessary!  I’m going take it day by day but I would be lying if I said I wasn’t completely committed to doing this. I’m super excited to see if I can make it another 60 days!!

Good luck to all of you running races tomorrow.  I’m really jealous of your race plans as I love races!!  I am hoping to run 13 miles in the morning but we’ll see how it goes.  Naturally, I’ll Tweet as soon as it’s over and blog about it because I’m sure 13 miles will inspire so many crazy thoughts – some probably pertaining to my new challenge!!

Are you going to join Bean and I in our craziness?

Do you live in an area you can buy fireworks at a fireworks stand?  If so, what’s your favorite kind to buy?

6 thoughts on “To be continued…

  1. Melissa says:

    Damn girl!! Lol that’s awesome you’re extending the streak…good luck! Since I do quite a bit of mileage my body yearns for the 1 day off a week so i won’t be joining your craziness lol. No place to buy fireworks around me but PA isn’t too far away 🙂 congrats on making the R streak btw! :))

  2. Erika@YouJustDidWhat says:

    Good luck, crazy! 🙂
    We bought fireworks from a stand and lit them off instead of watching a display. It was fun!

  3. You are so hard core!!! Nobody is allowed to take your runner card forever more.

Leave a Reply

