Breakfast…The Important Meal!

Yesterday was D’s first day of school and since I’m unemployed, I made her breakfast before school.  Normally, she gets breakfast at school!  I didn’t prepare her the healthiest breakfast but she did have two waffles and an egg.  She even got in some exercise before the line-up bell rang!

Yesterday, I felt like I was starving all day. I had breakfast (yogurt) and lunch (leftover spaghetti and veggies) but I just felt like I was hungry all day long!

This morning I decided to serve D the same breakfast as yesterday!

I love using a pizza slicer to cut up her waffles…makes it so easy!

Yesterday afternoon I stopped at the store and picked up some waffles for myself…I see these used by so many bloggers so I figured I’d give them a whirl!

 

I used the pizza slicer to cut my waffle up, as well!

 

I liked the waffle.  It tasted pretty good, I’d describe it as “meaty” as it seemed to have a lot more depth than D’s Eggo did!

It’s very rare that I get to have breakfast like this on a workday Tuesday!

 

 

Rejoice in the things that are present; all else is beyond thee.”  Michel de Montaigne

I realized yesterday that the quote above is in my little “note box” on Gmail chat.  I haven’t paid attention to that note in forever but read it yesterday and it was the like the perfect words for me to read.  Today, I sat down with D to eat breakfast because on what normal Tuesday can we do that?  As I walked her in to school, I allowed myself to really enjoy the moment…on what normal Tuesday do I get to walk D in to school and kiss her before she starts her day?

Sometimes it’s a choice you have to make – you can choose your attitude.  I am choosing to be joyful in each present moment!

Before you wear a costume to a race, do you train in it?

Do you eat breakfast or skip it??

If you work outside the home – do you eat breakfast at home or work?

 

 

10 thoughts on “Breakfast…The Important Meal!

  1. Melissa says:

    Love that quote and that was nice that you were able to see her into school and have a nice breakfast with her. I love Kashi’s Blueberry waffles…I eat them plain, lol. If I am going straight into the office, I eat at my desk. If I have a morning appt. where I can leave my house later, I will eat at home. Never ran in a costume. nd I definitely eat breaskfast everyday…always have, always will…it’s my favorite meal. 🙂 Love your positivity girl! 🙂

  2. Christy says:

    Sometimes I dress up as an athlete before I go for a jog. And I always eat breakfast, although, 4 out of 5 experts probably wouldn’t consider it a “healthy” breakfast.

  3. Bean says:

    You have a great attitude! I bet your daughter really likes the extra hang out time with you:)

  4. I love your seize the moment attitude…So smart!

  5. I never practice wearing a costume before a race. It just doesn’t feel right to run around my neighborhood as Batman. We are definitely breakfast eaters. Usually something simple, but we never skip! And I’m glad you’re enjoying time with your daughter. That is the best attitude have. I needed that reminder too. Thanks!

    • Wha ha ha ha!!!! I think if I saw someone running around the neighborhood as Batman…I might call the police! LOL It’s easy to get caught up in the day-to-day and all the stresses. But before we know it, these little guys are adults and our time with them is short. 🙂

Leave a Reply

