Hello 60!

Yesterday D and I went to the produce market to buy some cherries (99 cents a pound, thank you very much!) and while we were there I discovered the market is now carrying the Vega brand!  I’ve been wanting to find a gel that is healthier so have been wanting to try these!!

I’ve read good things..can’t wait to try them out!

Today I had a very important interview for a job you might describe as my “dream job”!

How’d it go?  Honestly..I feel like I blew it.  I got so nervous and felt like I was having an out-of-body experience and wanted to slap myself!

D and I went for her 3rd run of the week following the same routine we did on Tuesday!

When we came within view of the park, D was super excited to see the sprinklers were on.  You would think that would have inspired her to run/walk faster to get to them but it didn’t.  As soon as we were much closer to the sprinklers, she took off

She did a couple of laps through the coolness!

That kept her somewhat happy for the next 10 minutes of our training but just like Tuesday, on the final round of the run/walk segments, she started to whine, whimper, and confess her “hate” of running!   We did 1.77 miles in 27:41 minutes.  She’s getting slower but it is hot outside.

We finally made it home and she felt fine enough to pose with me for an “after” picture!

In other news…I weighed in this morning!  Last Thursday I weighed in at 175.  Today..173.8! I have lost a total of 21.2 pounds since 12/08/11!

More great news, today marked the 60th day of consecutive running!  #RWStreakExtreme, a continuation of #RWRunStreak – going strong!

Have you tried the Vega Endurance Gel?

How many pounds of cherries have you eaten this summer?  (I think I’m up to 6!)

Do you ever cry while running?

5 thoughts on “Hello 60!

  1. Yay!! So happy you interviewed…and I think we always tend to think we did worse than we actually did. Ill keep my fingers crossed! Congrats on 60!! I’ve never tried Vega…anxious to read ur review after u try them. 🙂 have a great day Jac!

  2. Erika@YouJustDidWhat says:

    Ha ha, i do cry when a) I’m having an amazing run or b) I just can’t run any farther.
    Thanks for introducing me to the vega gels. I’ve never heard of them before!
    I can’t believe you’re on 60…amazing!!

  3. […] done in, oh, about 2 months…I ran! And it felt so good! It was cathartic and I needed that. Jac asked on her blog the other day if you ever cry when you run.  I answered “Yes! When A) I am […]

Leave a Reply

