Ladies Who Lunch!!

On my way to an interview with a staffing agency today I got a wonderful invite from a dear friend of mine, L, for lunch!  She and her family are moving to CO later this weekend and I was thrilled to have this opportunity with her!!  On what “normal Friday” would I get to have this good-bye lunch with my dear, sweet friend?!  Seize the moment!!

We met at a local mall and quickly decided on Cheesecake Factory for lunch!  L determined we were going to be “ladies who lunch” since she’s a stay-at-home mom and I’m unemployed…we were gonna fake it until we break it!

“Ladies who lunch” cocktail during lunch!!  Lemon Drops!

“Ladies who lunch”  indulge in fabulous desserts!!

I had an amazing lunch with such an amazing friend. I’m really going to miss her…even though she’s trying with all her might to convince us to move to CO!  K is not unconvinced, I’m just waiting for all the signs…doors to open, etc!

After lunch, we casually strolled along in some sort of pathetic attempt to burn off calories.  L kept commenting that I was going to blog about how she tempted me with too many calories, as some sort of bad influence or something.  I say…indulge…as long as it’s few and far between.  *wink*

I just want to know…has anyone actually purchased these purses we found in Macy’s!

I’m excited for L and the adventures her family is about to embark on! Who knows..she may get her way and have me and my family banging down her door in CO one day.  You just never know where your road will take you!

Are you a lady that lunches?

Do you own one of those purses?  Do you want to own one?

Do you always order dessert at Cheesecake Factory?

4 thoughts on “Ladies Who Lunch!!

  1. Aw…that’s great you were able to have lunch w her before her big move. It’s tough moving away! I moved 11 months ago and am still adjusting to my new routine/environment and miss my friends and family dearly. I hope you stay in contact with each other. 🙂 and u never know..maybe u could end up in CO. 😉 I wouldn’t get one of those purses, lol. And I ordered cheesecake once to see the hype but I’ve only been there a handful of times and my guilt takes over so I pass on dessert there. Luckily, I’m not a huge fan of cheesecake. 😉 have a great weekend!

  2. Erika@YouJustDidWhat says:

    That Lemon Drop looks so good!! And how dare you tempt us with that dessert. I try to stay away from dessert UNLESS I’m in the middle of training for a race and it’s more of a need of carbs. Ha ha! But I’m with you, I think indulging once in awhile is a must! 🙂

Leave a Reply

