I’m Making a Comeback!

I was really proud of myself on 7.14.12 when I ran 13.13 miles in 2:25:38.  I was confident I was lining myself up for a PR at the Disneyland half marathon since I had another 6 weeks of training.

The proof is in the dailymile.com data!  I’ve not used these final weeks of training wisely and the 6 mile run I did yesterday was proof of that.  I felt miserable the entire run.  I did feel good to see that I logged 18 miles (actually, 19.  I don’t know why it says 18 because when I add up the daily totals, it equals out to be 19) for the week!

I decided that a 10 mile run is an absolute  must-do this coming weekend.  I’m hoping that, by some miracle, my body is going to bounce back and I’ll be in decent enough shape for Disneyland.  I mean..I have managed to run at least 1 mile every single day since Memorial Day..don’t I deserve some good running karma for that?

Did you do a long run this weekend?  If so, how’d it go?

Do you log your miles on dailymile?

Are you running the Disneyland half marathon in 2 weeks?

 

4 thoughts on “I’m Making a Comeback!

  1. Melissa says:

    You’ll run that 1/2 no problem! Your body will remember! 🙂 I recently set up a daily mile count but haven’t used it yet, lol.

  2. runfundone says:

    I wish I was running Disneyland! I love Mickey! What are you going to wear for the race?

Leave a Reply

