She Got a Job!!!!

Earlier today I tweeted this picture and asked, “Know why this girl is smiling so big??  Cuz she got a job!!!”

I did! I did!! I got a job and I start….TOMORROW!!!!!

God is good.  Even though it’s been hard and stressful and scary, I have trusted that God would provide and He has!!!  Whoo hooo!!!

As irony would have it, the first place I went when I lost my job on July 17th was straight to M’s office.  34 days later, right after I got the job today, I went straight to M’s office.  I crashed in on her lunch with A, but neither seemed to mind!  A was so excited for me she squealed and if you knew A..you would know she is not a squealer!

Would you believe it took us 5 tries to get this photo right?  In one, A didn’t seem to know where to direct her eyes.  In another, M thought her neck looked like a giraffe.  I don’t know why my nose looks so sunburned.

I feel so much “lighter” now.  I have felt so suppressed and “heavy” for the past month.  It’s amazing how much power there is in 4 little words, “I got a job!”

Oh..remember how I lost my job on a Tuesday and since then, Tuesday’s have sucked for me?  How freakishly, amazingly awesome is it that I’m going to start my new job on a Tuesday?!?!  Tuesday is being reclaimed!

How is your Monday going?

Are you a squealer?

Any tips for my first day on the new job?  I haven’t started at a “new place” in over 9 1/2 years!

 

 

10 thoughts on “She Got a Job!!!!

  1. Amy says:

    WOOHOO! Congratulations! Very happy for you, and your reclaimed Tuesdays!

    And my Monday could not possibly be going any better than yours, so I won’t even try.

  2. Widow Fike says:

    So very thrilled for you. Bruce and I were chatting about you all weekend.

  3. Melissa says:

    So stinking happy for you!! I hope you fall in love with your new job., 🙂 congrats sweets!

  4. bestmommie says:

    So excited for you! I have been praying for you!

  5. Christina says:

    I am so happy for you!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

