Another Post With No Photos..

Just a quick update on me:

  • Job is going good – the day seems to fly by (I love that)!
  • Still loving the short commute – can’t beat it!
  • Did my 45 minute run tonight instead of tomorrow (Friday) to prepare for my 10 miler this weekend!
  • For the first time in a month, I’m looking forward to Friday!
  • For once in a few weeks, I’m actually feeling excited about the Disneyland half marathon weekend!  For awhile, I was dreading the weekend but now I’m looking forward to it.

I’m behind on my blog reading and housekeeping.  I have hardly checked in with friends or family and I completely forgot to call my mom today for her birthday.  The first few days of a new job really seem to have put me on a different planet.  Mostly I feel exhausted after I get home – and I’m just loving it!

Happy Birthday, Mom!!!!  I love you!!!!  I did think of  you today!!!

How has your week been?

Any fun plans for the weekend?

Any long runs planned for the weekend?

4 thoughts on “Another Post With No Photos..

  1. Yay, I’m glad you’re throwing in the 10 miler! You will feel better about disney after it. And you will have definitely earned your ice cream!

    P.S. I can’t believe you are allergic to bananas! Is that very common? I’ve never heard of anyone allergic to them. Do you get hives? Swelling?

    • You are very right, I feel better about Disney now that I’ve done 10 miles. I feel more confident. My parents say I’m not allergic but I’d like to know why I throw up every time I eat banana. Even when people have tricked me and put banana in stuff and not told me, I’ve thrown up. I had a boss a few years ago who had the same problem.

  2. Melissa says:

    Nice job Jac….proud of you! Looks like things are getting better and better! 🙂 You are going to do great at Disney…no doubt! Happy Birthday to your mom! And so glad you’re liking the job thus far.

Leave a Reply

