Rain and a View

Had more than enough time this morning before work to treat myself to eggs and coffee!

Woke up this morning to the sound of pouring rain and I was so thankful I didn’t have to drive on the freeway to get to work this AM!  It ended up being a complete waste of time that I did my hair before work.  After ushering D in to day care and getting caught in the rain, my hair went completely straight!

Had a good, busy day at work.  At one point I looked out the window from my desk and saw this amazing view!

Hmm….love beer!  Love San Tan!

On the way home, I stopped and picked up some necessities for dinner and..a jar of peanut butter!

I told M I was going to eat peanut butter again and she asked me to at least make it organic!  Deal!

I ran 1 mile after I was home from work this evening, this running streak thing is going strong and I’m at day 89.  The continued streak is supposed to last until Labor Day.

I am completely psyched to run 10 miles in the morning.   Okay, maybe not “psyched” but I am on board to do it.

Do you eat breakfast at home or at work?

Do you eat organic peanut butter?  

How are your runs going?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Rain and a View

  1. Melissa says:

    I wish my hair was as long as yours., mine is really fine though…looks odd if too long. You are so close to labor day! 89 days is incredible..so impressed for real. I do eat organic PB..so yum. And I eat breakfast at work most days unless I don’t have to go straight in before an appointment. Good luck with your 10 miler!…I hope it’s cooler for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

