The I’s of Me

Injured.  Injury started 8/23.  I really pissed it off with the Disneyland half marathon on 9/2.  Doctor’s orders on 9/7 for no exercise 2 weeks from the time of the half marathon.  On Wednesday, 9/12 I felt absolutely no pain in my leg all day long.  Been going strong ever since.

Ill.  Mid morning on Thursday, 9/13 my nose started running.  Perhaps it felt sympathy for my legs not being able to run because it started running and would not stop!  I left work early on Friday because I was running a fever.  I’m still sick.

Inclined.  Before I run again, I need to visit my local running store to pick up a new pair of shoes. I’d like to return to my running routine on Wednesday…nice and slow like the doctor said!

I miss Boston.  The blog world is all a-buzz about Boston right now.  I have my fingers crossed for many of you that you’ll get in!!!  Chances are excellent I will never run Boston…for 1) I don’t have a desire to run a marathon  – a requirement to qualify and 2) I am a slow runner – people finish full marathons in the time it takes me to run a half!

D is Arizona born and raised so in October 2010, I took her to visit my sister in Boston for the very first time.  I absolutely love Boston, fall is my favorite time of year there, and I think everyone should visit this amazing city!  To further spike the Boston marathon fever, below are a couple of my favorite pictures from our first 24 hours in Boston October 2010.

Hitching a ride from the North End!

Make Way for Ducklings…and D!

Sending the Boston-marathon-acceptance-good-vibes-to-my-blogger-friends!

What is your favorite season?

What is your favorite city?

What is your favorite fall treat?

 

 

9 thoughts on “The I’s of Me

  1. Melissa says:

    Glad your leg is feeling better…not happy you’re not feeling well! 😦 hopefully its just allergies or something and will pass quickly. Fall is def my favorite season..best temps and the foliage is gorgeous…and pumpkin is so yummy as is fresh hot cider donuts and hot cider! 🙂 feel better soon!! 🙂

  2. I love Fall! Hate that we miss it here in AZ.
    I love Chicago!
    Getting to wear scarves and boots! I am also obsessed with cinnamon/spicy teas.

  3. Run Eat Play says:

    Yay for no pain in your leg!
    I love the fall and all the fall food goodies!

  4. Bean says:

    Cute pics. Hope you are feeling better soon! Excited to her how your first run back goes.

Leave a Reply

