Celebrate Good Times…C’mon!!

It’s a celebration!!!

Remember how happy I was on August 20th when I got a job?  I was pretty stoked.  What I didn’t explain at the time was that it was a contract job and came with a pretty hefty pay cut…but that wasn’t very important to me as I was just happy to be going back to work!

Fast forward to today…I got offered a permanent job with the same company and…a promotion!!!  The cherry on top of this delicious sundae..a comfortable bump in pay!!

I have always, always, always believed that God had a plan, He is in control, and He would provide.  Prayers answered!!!

Tonight, K, D and I had a celebratory dinner and beer (for me and K…Mr. Pipp for D) at ? – you guessed it – San Tan Brewing Co!!!

D enjoying her cheesey goodness!

Today brought a huge sense of relief for me and my family!!  So thankful to God and all His blessings!!

Tomorrow I will be going to my favorite running store to purchase a new pair of running shoes..going to test out Brooks, Asics and my original brand, Pearl iZumi!

I plan to run again, post injury, on Wednesday. I am really looking forward to running again.  I have another half marathon November 4th and to celebrate my new permanent job, I’m going to sign up for a 10k on Thanksgiving!!!

BTW..for anyone keeping track (like me) I got offered a permanent position 2 months to the day I lost my other job.  Yay!!!

What great thing happened to you today?

Do you have a favorite running store?

When is your next race?

10 thoughts on “Celebrate Good Times…C’mon!!

  1. Melissa says:

    Woo-hoo!!! That is fantastic news Jac…so happy for you and glad you and the fam celebrated! :))) excited for you to try on some new kicks! 🙂 nothing great happened yesterday…just a typical Monday, lol. I like road runner sports bc they have some really good prices! 🙂

  2. Kimmie says:

    SEESTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I couldn’t be happier for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The company is blessed to have you!! Love and miss you a ton!!

  3. Congratulations! You should celebrate.

  4. Bean says:

    Congrats on the job! That is amazing!

  5. Amy says:

    WooHoo! Congratulations! That is truly awesome news!

    I had no great thing that has happened to me in the last few days that could compare with that. AND…I’m pretty sure everyone I’ve come into contact with over the last few months knows when my next race is 🙂

Leave a Reply

