Nothing More Exciting Than New Running Kicks!

I had to leave work early this afternoon to take D to an appointment with her opthamologist.  We got good news there and I was relieved to hear it.  2 days in a row for good news…whoo hoo!  Yay for the home team.

After her appointment, we went over to my favorite running store, Run AZ!

I love supporting local, small businesses.  I bought my very first pair of running shoes here 2 years ago!  I told the sales girl that I didn’t want to stay in the brand they sold me last time, and the time before.  I am done with that brand.  She had me try on 2 different pairs of Asics.  Then she brought out a pair of the brand I refuse to wear again.  I tried them on, to appease the sales girl.  Even though they felt good in the store, it just nagged in the back of my head that I didn’t want to go that route again! So I settled on these babies!

Asics Gel-Nimbus 14.

I was stoked to see the store sells Honey Stingers!  These are definitely something I’ve wanted to try but haven’t seen anywhere.  So I picked up a packet.  They had a few flavors but I settled on cherry!

I love new running stuff!!!

Have you tried the Asics Gel-Nimbus 14?

What is your favorite flavor of Honey Stingers?

How was your Tuesday?  Any good news?

 

 

12 thoughts on “Nothing More Exciting Than New Running Kicks!

  1. How dorky is it that I’m excited that your shoes are named after Harry Potter’s broom?

  2. Christa says:

    I love Honey Stingers! We get them here in CA at REI or in NV at Cabellas. I used them in a bike “race” I did with a friend several years ago and it seemed to work it’s magic and it tasted great (much better than the goo E’s hubby gave us, that was gross) so hope you like it. Love the colors of your new shoes and hope they work out better for you!

  3. Melissa says:

    Yayyyyy you liked Asics!! (they’re my #1!). I hope they work out for you girl..shoes can make all the difference! And I love honey stingers!…I tend to stick to the lime one and orange and fruit smoothie…if something is too cherry..I don’t like it so you’ll have to tell me how that flavor is. 🙂 happy for D (and the fam) that you got good news! Things are going so well now…very happy for you!! 🙂 enjoy ur new kicks!

  4. Run Eat Play says:

    Yay for good news at the doctor!
    I love my Asics GT 2160s – they’re my favorite shoes to run in!

  5. Those are the same shoes I wear…good choice 🙂 I really like them.

  6. I tried on the Asics when I first started running. Haven’t really tried them again, but I bet they are comfy.

    My favorite Honey Stingers are the ones in the green pack (because they have caffeine!).

    And congrats on double doses of good news. That’s always a good thing.

Leave a Reply

