Do I Dare to Run??

I missed my chiro appointment on Friday because I had to work late.  So I do not have doctor’s clearance to run.

But…I’m thinking of going for a 3 mile run in the morning.  I vow to do the following:

  • Run slowly..it’ll be more of what I call a “runner’s shuffle”.
  • Head home the moment I feel any kind of pain.

I just gotta get back out there and run again.  The bike lane is calling my name – it misses me and I miss it!

Due to my extremely hectic work schedule this past week, I didn’t do any of the workouts I had planned to do.  Lesson learned…the last week of the month will require morning workouts – whether I like it or not.

Do you think I’m crazy to attempt a small run without doctor’s “okay”?

4 thoughts on “Do I Dare to Run??

  1. runnerbydefault says:

    No, I don’t think it’s crazy. You know your body better than anyone. Just take it slow! I would do the same thing! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

