Night and Day

On Sunday I was telling M that my eating habits have been really bad since I lost my job in July.  Surprisingly, I’ve only gained 3 pounds which isn’t awful considering my training was derailed and then I got injured.  Then we were talking about how much different my old job is from my new job.

In my new role, I hardly have the time to sit back in my chair. I’m always sitting on the edge of the chair and am up and down all day.  One of my coworkers commented today that she feels bad for me because I’m always up and walking back and forth.

She feels bad for me?  I’m actually thankful for the up and down, back and forth, and the in and out.

Then today..I was sitting at my desk working on a project and noticed I was sweating.

At my last job, I use to have to keep a heating pad on my lap to keep me warm!

Say what?!

In other news…my leg felt “stiff” today but not sore.  A coworker commented on me limping, and I noticed it too, but I didn’t feel any pain.  Just felt stiff or tight.  I’ve been stretching my foot like crazy by bringing it up to a knee high footstool and then leaning in on the foot.  For whatever reason, it seems to be loosening things up in my leg.  I’m starting to wonder if my injury is originating from my foot?!

So..that’s all for me this Tuesday – sweating at work and the mysterious injury!

I’m making a stew in the crock pot tomorrow so I’ll be able to get my run on after I get home from work! (Please note: I have not tried this recipe before but I found it super quick when I was grocery shopping and found stew meat on special!)  Can I just tell you – I am really excited to resume my regular running schedule??!!!

Do you sweat at work?

Have you ever had a mysterious foot injury?

Would you rather park it in the chair all day at work or be up and down/back and forth?

 

8 thoughts on “Night and Day

  1. runnerbydefault says:

    I am up and down a lot at work too and I am thankful for it. I would hate to imagine sitting at a desk all day long. By the afternoon I am in a steady sweat though!! I feel so sorry for my patients. I guess the office gets warm as the day goes on.

  2. I do not have the pleasure of sweating at work, but I wish I did! I really kind of want to be an urban mail lady so that I can get paid to walk all day. (I am not joking, after college I tried to get a job delivering mail…of course this ended up not working out since I was an intelligent person and unwilling to wait around for the government’s sloooow hiring system. But I still think I would have really liked it!)

  3. Melissa says:

    I don’t sweat at work…I even had my space heater thing on yesterday, lol. My foot has been giving me issues but I’ve been good about using that roller thing on it and icing. I’m glad you’re not in pain at least…perhaps the stretching and icing will help loosen ya up. I love stew!…I hope it turns out yummy for you. You need to make some cornbread or something with it and dunk it in, hehe. And yay for running again! 🙂

  4. Kimmie says:

    Love love that you’re enjoying the new job!! big kiss

Leave a Reply

